Do you play as the Bears on Madden?

madlithuanian

I have to start this giving Bear Sox a little credit after I read a comment he made...

I'm sure at least some of you are Madden geeks, like myself. Heck, I'm so bad that I only own a system for only that game. Once I started playing in college, I couldn't stop.

My question to those of you who are in need of help, like me, is do you do any of the following:

1. Update your roster to the latest team, creating whoever you need?

2. Play with the Roster as if you were GM and create your own line-up making trades,etc that you'd like in a dream scenario?

3. Go for broke and create either an all-time Bears team or the '85 Bears team?

As there's not much to talk about at the moment...I couldn't resist.

Please elaborate...

I have to start this giving Bear Sox a little credit after I read a comment he made...

I'm sure at least some of you are Madden geeks, like myself. Heck, I'm so bad that I only own a system for only that game. Once I started playing in college, I couldn't stop.

My question to those of you who are in need of help, like me, is do you do any of the following:

2. Play with the Roster as if you were GM and create your own line-up making trades,etc that you'd like in a dream scenario?

Please elaborate...

I do option 1.

Needless to say I lose alot.

I've not yet played on line, and usually take on the computer or friend. And with our current Roster, I usually get my butt handed to me on All Madden.

I pretty much mostly play online and I play as the Bears, Ive stopped recently because Im sick of having to play with Orton and AP against the Patriots.

I hear you there.

I've done all 3...

Usually this time of the year, I tend to do option 2...thinking I can muster up a bette team in FA than what we've got.

I'll do option 3 when our team is really bad in order to make me feel better. There's nothing quite like creating Walter on O and Burkus on D...it's fantasty in the truist sense.

I do option 1.