Offensive Line

bradjock

Lately I’ve been feeling stressed about our offensive line (Granted, as I work in education, I’ve had more time than usual to worry about frivolous things).  One thing that made me feel better is that as per SportsMockery & Brad Biggs, Alex Bars may be the reason we have no upgraded our offensive line:   https://sportsmockery.com/2020/03/belief-is-alex-bars-might-be-keeping-bears-from-signing-help-at-guard/

He’d have been drafted if he hadn’t injured his knee and the Patriots wanted to sign him to their active roster last season. 

Realistically, we were never going to move on from Massie or Leno.  We were too happy with them after the 2018 season, we have too much invested in them, and we are short on cap space, so it would be real tough to upgrade.  We are also pretty happy with James Daniels and Cody Whitehair.  

The one move we really had to make was at RG.  If Alex Bars can be the guy who successfully replaces Kyle Long, that would be amazing.  

16 minutes ago, bradjock said:

Lately I’ve been feeling stressed about our offensive line (Granted, as I work in education, I’ve had more time than usual to worry about frivolous things).  One thing that made me feel better is that as per SportsMockery & Brad Biggs, Alex Bars may be the reason we have no upgraded our offensive line:   https://sportsmockery.com/2020/03/belief-is-alex-bars-might-be-keeping-bears-from-signing-help-at-guard/

He’d have been drafted if he hadn’t injured his knee and the Patriots wanted to sign him to their active roster last season. 

Realistically, we were never going to move on from Massie or Leno.  We were too happy with them after the 2018 season, we have too much invested in them, and we are short on cap space, so it would be real tough to upgrade.  We are also pretty happy with James Daniels and Cody Whitehair.  

The one move we really had to make was at RG.  If Alex Bars can be the guy who successfully replaces Kyle Long, that would be amazing.